Samsung Galaxy A Series Smartphones

Samsung Galaxy A Series

Samsung Galaxy A series are mid-range models entry level smartphones and tablets manufactured by Samsung Electronics as part of their Galaxy line. Samsung Galaxy A series have weaker specs, lower-quality camera systems & lower price tags when compared to Galaxy S and Galaxy Z series. The first model in the series was the first-generation Galaxy Alpha, was released on 31 October 2014.

Fourth generation – Samsung Galaxy A (2018 series)
The 2018 Galaxy A Series introduces many high-end features for the first time in the Galaxy A lineup, including multi-lens camera, Infinity Display, Adaptive Fast Charging, IP68 certification, and revamped design. This series uses Samsung Experience UI derived from the Galaxy S8 and Galaxy Note 9. The series comprises seven models: Galaxy A6, Galaxy A6+, Galaxy A7, Galaxy A8, Galaxy A8+, Galaxy A8 Star, and Galaxy A9.

Fifth generation – Samsung Galaxy A (2019 series)
Samsung introduced the 2019 Galaxy A Series in February 2019. It retains the higher-end features in the Galaxy A 2018 series with several improvements, a “waterdrop” notch display, higher battery capacity, newer SoCs, and higher memory capacity, video stabilization feature but no IP67 rating. This series features One UI user interface, in accordance to the S10 series. The series comprises of Galaxy A2 Core, Galaxy A10e, Galaxy A10, Galaxy A10s, Galaxy A20, Galaxy A20s, Galaxy A30, Galaxy A30s, Galaxy A40, Galaxy A40s, Galaxy A50, Galaxy A50s, Galaxy A60, Galaxy A70, Galaxy A70s, Galaxy A80 and Galaxy A90.

Sixth generation – Samsung Galaxy A (2020 series)
Samsung 2020 Galaxy A series brought new features such as geometric design, newer and faster SoCs, hole-punch display & increased RAM and storage options. The series comprises eleven models – Galaxy A01 Core, Galaxy A01, Galaxy A11, Galaxy A21, Galaxy A21s, Galaxy A31, Galaxy A41, Galaxy A51, Galaxy A71, Galaxy A51 5G, and Galaxy A71 5G.

Seventh generation – Samsung Galaxy A (2021 series)
Samsung 2021 Galaxy A series has increased RAM and storage options, various camera upgrades, optical image stabilization on higher-end models, and 5G on a wider range of models, with some featuring larger screens than the LTE (4G)counterparts. It also shifts away from Exynos SoCs in favor of Qualcomm and MediaTek, as Exynos SoCs are now focused only on flagship models. IP67 rating returned for the higher-end models. The series currently comprises twelve models – Galaxy A02, Galaxy A02s, Galaxy A12, Galaxy A22, Galaxy A22 5G, Galaxy A32, Galaxy A32 5G, Galaxy A42 5G, Galaxy A52, Galaxy A52 5G, Galaxy A52s 5G, and Galaxy A72.

Eighth generation – Samsung Galaxy A (2022 series)
Samsung 2022 Galaxy A series introduced larger screens (on both LTE and 5G versions), various camera upgrades, and the return of the peach device color option. The series currently consists of: – Galaxy A03 Core, Galaxy A03, Galaxy A03s, Galaxy A13 , Galaxy A13 (5G), Galaxy A23 , Galaxy A33 (5G) , Galaxy A53 (5G) , Galaxy A73 (5G)

Key Points

  • Less luxurious design
  • Suitable for standard use
  • Less sharp photos and videos
  • Often no fast charging
  • No wireless charging
  • Large battery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *